Do I have to use CoC 7e?

Post Reply
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2017 10:29 pm

Do I have to use CoC 7e?

Post by Weatherby » Sun Aug 13, 2017 10:37 pm

First let me mention that I haven't had a chance to dig through the books too deeply yet, but this has occurred to me already:

I thought that I had read someplace that while the World War Cthulhu rules would be using CoC 7e that there would be conversion information provided to convert back to pre-7e rules. (ie 5.5 or 6). I haven't come across these conversions yet? I found where you convert pre7 to 7e rules, but not the other way around. I've been playing CoC using the pre-7 rules for decades and frankly don't think that I'm interested in learning a new system to play the same game at this time.

Anyone have guidelines for bringing WWC to older versions of CoC rules?

Hermes Serpent
Posts: 1651
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 9:28 pm
Location: Sunny South Coast of Britain

Re: Do I have to use CoC 7e?

Post by Hermes Serpent » Mon Aug 14, 2017 7:39 am

Can you divide characteristics by 5? If so that's about all the conversion you need.
Some TOR Information on my G+ Drive. ... sp=sharing
"The One Ring's not a computer game, dictated by stats and inflexible rules, it's a story telling game." - Clawless Dragon

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest