Page 1 of 1

Magician of Dessi spells - Some questions

Posted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 8:27 pm
by Sharsek
Hello, I need some help with these spells:

FLAMESHAFT: the text says "Casting this spell is a physical action and so can be performed in the same round as attacking with a ranged weapon". By the rules, I think you can't take both a combat action and a physical/special action in the same round. Am I missing something here?

HOLD ENEMY: Is there a way to resist this spell? It seems to me that without at least some kind of test (like the spell Mind Charm) or WILLPOWER expenditure (like the spell Splinter) to avoid its effect, this spell is totally overpowered.

PENETRATE: What is the base cost?

Thank you very much!

Re: Magician of Dessi spells - Some questions

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 9:04 pm
by NIÑO
Hello!


I believe the Hold Person Spell conundrum was already answered before in this very forum... Unless I'm wrong. :mrgreen:


Ñ