Magician of Dessi spells - Some questions

Get ready for the greatest adventure of your life! Learn more at our Kickstarter information page: http://www.cubicle7.co.uk/our-games/lon ... ckstarter/
Post Reply
Sharsek
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 3:13 pm

Magician of Dessi spells - Some questions

Post by Sharsek » Tue Oct 03, 2017 8:27 pm

Hello, I need some help with these spells:

FLAMESHAFT: the text says "Casting this spell is a physical action and so can be performed in the same round as attacking with a ranged weapon". By the rules, I think you can't take both a combat action and a physical/special action in the same round. Am I missing something here?

HOLD ENEMY: Is there a way to resist this spell? It seems to me that without at least some kind of test (like the spell Mind Charm) or WILLPOWER expenditure (like the spell Splinter) to avoid its effect, this spell is totally overpowered.

PENETRATE: What is the base cost?

Thank you very much!

NIÑO
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 10:29 pm

Re: Magician of Dessi spells - Some questions

Post by NIÑO » Sat Oct 07, 2017 9:04 pm

Hello!


I believe the Hold Person Spell conundrum was already answered before in this very forum... Unless I'm wrong. :mrgreen:


Ñ

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest