Pathfinder vs Warhammer Fantasy

All the Cubicle 7 news
MarkScott

Pathfinder vs Warhammer Fantasy

Post by MarkScott » Fri May 04, 2018 4:23 pm

I have been playing Pathfinder for 10 years. I am very [typo removed] interested in converting to Warhammer. Help me convince my players (8) to make the switch with me. I need a few convincing speaking points on why we should switch. (please :D )
Last edited by MarkScott on Sat May 05, 2018 3:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jade

Re: Pathfinder vs Warhammer Fantasy

Post by Jade » Fri May 04, 2018 5:20 pm

It'd be easy to give you reasons to tell them convince to 2nd edition, but until more details are released, it's hard to say why you should switch to WFRP 4th.

But 2nd edition has simpler rules, more choices in combat (IMO), insanity(!), no spell memorization, the ability to change your character focus over time, etc. I expect all of this remains true for 4th. I've played a lot of both D&D and WFRP and vastly prefer the latter.

And the setting is fantastic, at least. Gritty, dangerous—magic is special and comes with risk. A million opportunities for surprise, subterfuge, and, of course, combat. But things are rarely as they seem...

Xyd

Post by Xyd » Fri May 04, 2018 6:05 pm

So...

You have been playing Pathfinder for 10 years. You are NOT interested in converting/switching to Warhammer... But you want help to convince 8 of your players to switch with you?

I think you need to convince yourself first ;)

King Eirik

Post by King Eirik » Fri May 04, 2018 8:10 pm

I don’t understand your enquiry... It’s Warhammer!!! ;)
That should be enough, by Sigmar! Is this some kind of trick from the Ruinous Powers...? :D
Being earnest: I don’t know what the 4th Edition holds in store for us. But I‘m sure it will improve the 1st and 2nd Editions (3rd Edition currently eaten by Greenskins so I will not mention it) and that will be great.